Last week was a bit of a struggle in terms of running because I was not only EXTREMELY busy with the first week of school, but I also was not feeling well. Andd... not to mention the fact that I was just plain lazy. I only ran three days, but that isn't terrible considering everything! Since today is MLK day, I had no class and am thus sitting at my computer at home! I've willed myself to run three miles today, but I think the hardest step for me is going to be the one out the door. I'm having serious motivation issues!!! Therefore, I have decided to write down everything that motivates me when I'm running in the hopes of gaining some actual motivation! Here it goes:
1. A hot bod- I want a six pack! 'Nuff said
2. My mom- My mom is the poster child for fitness. She can run an uncountable number of miles! She's a super star!
3. Disney- This is one of my most effective ways to take my mind off running. I imagine going through the parks and riding my favorite rides {particularly Splash Mountain because its a 9 minute long ride!} I'm also training to run the Tower of Terror 10-Miler in September!!! I hope I stay committed until then :)
4. Stress- Running clears your mind like no other
5. Confidence- I immediately feel better, even after the shortest of runs
6. To prove that I can- It still astounds me that I can run more than three steps!
There are a million other things that motivate me when I run, but these are just my top six. I guess I've got some running to do now... :)
It's a beautiful day!
-Jessie
Monday, January 16, 2012
Thursday, January 12, 2012
Thursday Sleepiness
Tuesday, January 10, 2012
In Sickness and In Health
My new found relationship with running has been put on hold because of a cold/ potentially strep throat. However, like any good relationship, I refuse to give up and will thus be forcing myself out the door in about an hour {after UP is finished, of course!} Maybe working out will help me feel better!! {Wishful thinking, I know} On September 29th, I'm hoping to run the Tower of Terror 10-Miler. Um.. Hello. Can you say awesome?! Until then, I've got some running to do! :)
I hope to look like her some day!
I hope to look like her some day!
Friday, January 6, 2012
HELLLLOOOOOO HUMANS!
{Insert crazy ,18-year old, Buddy Boyle obsessed girl frantically waving her hands up in the air}
I've been rejecting my blog for far too long now. Updates are a must!
- I was just accepted to the UGA Honors Program! All my hard work from first semester has payed off, and I am free to enroll in Honors-level courses. I'm so excited!
- With the new year comes new resolutions and goals, so here's a peek into mine:
-RUN. I want to be a super fast, awesome runner, and I figure the only way that's going to happen is by me running. A lot. I've already done three workouts this week. Let's hope I keep it up! :)
- Make AMAZING grades. 4.0 babyy
- Make a ton of new friends. Life is better when you have someone to share it with!
- Love! Friends, family, a boy....??? ha. I wish
- Be happy!! 2011 is in the past, and I'm SO excited 2012 is here!
- Become a better friend/ sister/ daughter/ whatever I am to anyone else.
- Figure out what I want to do with my life and then go do it! As for right now, I really want to be a neonatologist. It involves kids and miracles. Exactly what I want to do!
That's my list as of lately. I'm sure I will add to it in the near future.
Christmas was AWESOME!! {as always..} I didn't get too much, but I am now the proud owner of a brand new iPhone! I LOVE it! I can't believe how amazing it is!
Christmas break has gone by WAYYY too quickly. It seems like just yesterday I was picking up Natasha from the airport to surprise Lisa :) It's been nice to catch up with all my high school and crew friends. It was like no time had passed.
I am excited to get back to Athens and to get on with a new semester. Being lazy has been nice, but I need to start working again.
I'll leave you with a nice Disney picture. That's the only thing on my mind these days! {Then again, when is it not?!}
I've been rejecting my blog for far too long now. Updates are a must!
- I was just accepted to the UGA Honors Program! All my hard work from first semester has payed off, and I am free to enroll in Honors-level courses. I'm so excited!
- With the new year comes new resolutions and goals, so here's a peek into mine:
-RUN. I want to be a super fast, awesome runner, and I figure the only way that's going to happen is by me running. A lot. I've already done three workouts this week. Let's hope I keep it up! :)
- Make AMAZING grades. 4.0 babyy
- Make a ton of new friends. Life is better when you have someone to share it with!
- Love! Friends, family, a boy....??? ha. I wish
- Be happy!! 2011 is in the past, and I'm SO excited 2012 is here!
- Become a better friend/ sister/ daughter/ whatever I am to anyone else.
- Figure out what I want to do with my life and then go do it! As for right now, I really want to be a neonatologist. It involves kids and miracles. Exactly what I want to do!
That's my list as of lately. I'm sure I will add to it in the near future.
Christmas was AWESOME!! {as always..} I didn't get too much, but I am now the proud owner of a brand new iPhone! I LOVE it! I can't believe how amazing it is!
Christmas break has gone by WAYYY too quickly. It seems like just yesterday I was picking up Natasha from the airport to surprise Lisa :) It's been nice to catch up with all my high school and crew friends. It was like no time had passed.
I am excited to get back to Athens and to get on with a new semester. Being lazy has been nice, but I need to start working again.
I'll leave you with a nice Disney picture. That's the only thing on my mind these days! {Then again, when is it not?!}
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
